August 2021 Moms
Options

Weekly Randoms 1/25

2»

Re: Weekly Randoms 1/25

• Options
    That’s a shame she’s so adamant to you about it @ladyk127. Because I work in healthcare, I think everyone assumes I’ve gotten it. I had 3 people ask me yesterday. I ended up telling 1 I was pregnant and may get it later. The other two, I simply said that I just hadn’t gotten it yet but my husband had. That seemed enough for them because they really only wanted to talk about side effects anyway. 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    So the cousin that I referred to in my earlier post who had been TTC and was sending me all of these articles that it's fine to get the vaccine while pregnant just FaceTimed me earlier to tell me she was pregnant.  She was sobbing because she's scheduled to get the vaccine but now she isn't sure (because I was so adamant about not getting it) and I honestly didn't know what to say.  She has terrible asthma and even not being pregnant is very high risk.  I didn't know how to tell her that it would probably be fine while also refusing to get it myself.  So hard on everyone to make the right call.

@the_most_happy I'm going to be pretty quarantined until the baby comes.  While I don't love the idea of being isolated for that long, I've already had a scare from a teacher friend of mine that I was with before she was told she was a close contact.  I have bad anxiety so that was worse for me than feeling isolated honestly.  We'll have to see how I feel once the warm weather comes and the positivity rate in the state is low again.

• Options