Infertility

I’m new here! With tons of questions!!

edited July 2019 in Infertility
Hello, I’m new to the bump.  My husband and I have been trying to conceive for 3 years. We have had 3 failed IUI’s. We will be starting our first IVF cycle next month.  I’m not really sure what all this will entail.  I’m guessing I will have to take birth control for a few weeks and go from there.  Can anyone tell me how long IVF is from start to finish? Including birth control.  It’s been a really stressful time.  My husband doesn’t really like to talk about it.  His family doesn’t even know we are in the process of IVF.

Re: I’m new here! With tons of questions!!

• @Knottie03651398 Welcome! I thought I would tell you my timeline so you could get an idea. I began stims on 2/14, retrieval was on 2/24, and my first transfer was on 4/17. We did a freeze all cycle. If you do a fresh transfer, that would be about 5 days after your retrieval. Please feel free to ask any questions! I understand how overwhelming it can all be standing at the beginning of it. 
  • ACAC25ACAC25 member
    Here has been my timeline for my last 3 IVF cycles. But it really depends on your protocol. 
    BCP  (about 20-21 days) 3 weeks 
    Wait until AF comes (about 3-5 days for me)
    Baseline US and Start stims day 2 if AF
    Stims range from 9-12 days for me
    2 days later ER
    3-5 days later transfer embryos 
    9-11 days later blood test. 

Hope this helps 
  • Loading the player...
  • Timing will depend on if you plan on doing a fresh or frozen transfer and if you are doing embryo PGS/PGT testing. I have been working on this since April and haven't had my first transfer yet. My age made things a little more difficult, but you can see my general timeline in my signature.