March 2020 Moms

Spotting/Bleeding Support Thread (TW)

I have seen these on other BMBs and thought we might also have one to help support anyone who is spotting/bleeding. 

All conversation surrounding these issues should go here. The TW in the title applies for the whole thread. Please beware of reading ahead if you think you might be triggered by conversations about spotting/bleeding. 

Finally, remember that most of us are not medical professionals, and even if we were, it's always best to call/visit your doctor with questions or concerns. Feel free to ask questions and voice concerns, but please do not expect anyone here to be able to offer you anything but support--the most important thing to do is to call your doctor. They can offer answers: we can offer support.

Re: Spotting/Bleeding Support Thread (TW)

• Hey! Wow I’ve never done one of these before but my name is Shannon and  I’m 6.5 weeks. I have had a few days of really light brown spotting. I’ve been assured by other friends that this happened to them and it’s normal. But doc wants me to come in just to check, which I totally appreciate because I’ve experienced a miscarriage before. Anyways, has anyone else had this experience this time around or in previous pregnancies? Thanks and hope everyone is doing well! :) 
  • @mininovak I do remember some spotting in my previous pregnancy. It was very light and lasted a day or two, I think.
  • Loading the player...
  • kantobeankantobean member
    edited July 2019
    Double posted! Sorry.
  • @mininovak I am glad your doc is supportive of your concerns, and I hope your appt. alleviates them! Hope you are able to proceed (any even small amount of more) calmly knowing someone else has had a similar experience.
  • @kantobean thanks for sharing!! Mine has been something similar. Only a few days and seems to have stopped. 
    @kagesstarshroom yes, it does help! Praying for a good outcome next week. :)