January 2020 Moms

Nausea Remedies

Since most of us around here have hit the nausea phase, tell us what your tricks are? What are you using to combat the nausea?

Re: Nausea Remedies

• I'm trying to eat small snacks during the day and using B6+Unisom at night. I take 100mg of B6 and 12.5mg of Unisom. The regular dosage is only 25mg of B6 but I couldn't find that in stores, and I've been using B6 to raise my progesterone levels for about 4 months prior to getting pregnant.
  • These are working well. I don’t have anything crazy going on, but these help when I get some queasiness. I found them at target.

• Loading the player...
  • Water and saltines are getting me through life at the moment. 
  • My midwife told me to smell lemons. Not eat them necessarily, just smell them. My therapist said the same. I am probably too lazy, however, to follow through with obtaining lemons.
  • @Xstatic3333 - That actually worked for me last pregnancy, for about 2 days. Then I had to step up my game and try other stuff.
  • Lurking from Sept BMB

These were a godsend, plus I found eating small snacks that were protein + carb rich were the best to curb nausea. I liked peanut butter toast, regular toast + organic chicken sausage (apple gate brand), carrots and hummus, and almonds. Plus prego pops (raspberry flavor) really helped when nothing else worked. Good luck ladies!!! 

https://www.amazon.com/doTERRA-Peppermint-Essential-Oil-Beadlets/dp/B007TYXYF8/ref=sr_1_6?keywords=essential+oil+mints&qid=1559242830&s=gateway&sr=8-6

• jacerujaceru member
    Eating small snacks/meals even when I think I am not hungy or can't eat. I have been eating crackers, peanut butter, fruit snacks. Staying away from meat since that seems to make things worse. I also swear by drinking regular coke. Sparkling lemon water sometimes helps too. 
    Diclegis was my savior during my last pregnancy and I might ask for that again at my first appointment next week.