March IUI

bmaty0214bmaty0214 member
edited March 2019 in Infertility
Introduction/DX:

IUI #:

IUI Protocol:

R/R: 

Re: March IUI

• Introduction: Hi all, this is my first time posting on this thread. Been creeping the group for a while now. Dx is unexplained.

IUI #2

Protocol: Clomid d 2 to 6.

R/R: I am really over the waiting period. I am 10 DPO based on OPK and AF is due Friday. I’ve been POAS like crazy since Monday and nothing. Not sure if I’m out or not yet but at least I don’t have much longer to go. Not sure how many more iui stresses I can take and we are still just at the beginning! 
  • Hey @kls2016 sorry you have to be here and are going through this. The tww is the worst. Hoping you got a late bfp. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Introduction/DX: Hi again! My husband and I have been diagnosed with unexplained infertility since January 2015, and have been trying for baby #2 since January of 2017. I was also diagnosed with stage 1 endometriosis after having a laparoscopy in November of 2018. RE was able to remove all endo that was found in the area of my right tube. 

IUI #: This is #8 for us, all with Follistim and trigger.

IUI Protocol: Follistim 175iu for 7 days; dose dropped to 125iu for two more days.

R/R: I'm feeling hopeful about our chances this month. I had an E2 level of 1365 and follicles at 21, 20, 16, 16, 15, 15, and a bunch of smaller ones in January and I got pregnant that month but had a chemical pregnancy. This month E2 was 1510 and follicles were 21, 20, 19, 18, 16, 16, 15, 15, 15, 15, 15, and a bunch of smaller ones. This might be our last IUI cycle, as my insurance company initially denied approval until my RE called them and got them to reverse the decision for this month only, so fingers are crossed this is finally it.

unexplained since january 2015; one prior loss
    miracle baby boy born march 2016
    ttc #2 since january 2017; one loss in april 2017
    started injectables and IUI in may 2018
    IUIs #1-4 = BFN