Infertility
Options

New - Intro - Possible Trigger

Well ladies...it's happened. I met a great guy, fell in love, learned how to cohabitate 2 pairs of cats, got married, and started TTC. Husband has ED so we knew we'd have challenges. He's 44, I'm 39. After almost a year we finally decided it was time to get help. Today was my first appointment with the fertility doctor (Dr. V) and she thinks IVF is the way to go due to the ED and our ages. I do still have to go through all the testing to be sure, and those appointments are fast coming. She did express concern over my recurring clot in my leg and needs me to get testing for that as well as it will likely mean being managed differently than the standard pregnancy and I will have to work with a high risk doc (going to anyway based on age) and work with fetal medicine to develop a plan (whatever that means). I'm good with plans - it's LITERALLY what I do for a living. I need help on what to expect! I know I'm getting all sorts of blood work done, including a panel on recurrent miscarriage due to the loss I had in 2010 before I met my husband. Dr. V thinks that might have been a clotting thing as well. This is going to be a journey for sure. 

What can I expect??
~K

Re: New - Intro - Possible Trigger

• Options