November 2019 Moms

First time Moms

Hi everyone,
Thought is would be fun to introduce myself to some other first time moms! I’m 26 living in Ontario , Canada with my DH and 2.5 years old Black lab mix,my EDD is November 5th.

Thought it would be nice to share some questions,good resources, thoughts and things we are looking forward to and maybe somethings we are afraid of being first time moms!
❤️❤️❤️

Re: First time Moms

• First time mom here! I’m 38 and my DH and I got married last April and just started TTC in Dec/January. I’m anxious given my age and I just know the first trimester will be tough for me mentally due to that anxiety. Trying to remain calm and just trust that my body will do what it needs to do. 

Live in the upper Midwest with DH and a sweet mutt named Little Debbie. I’m an attorney and DH is a chef. 
  • I'm a first time mom as well! I'm 32 and MH is 31. We've been together for 10 years - married for 5. I live on the west coast now, although I'll always be an east coast girl. 

EDD = Nov 10th. I am really, really happy, but also really nervous. I just want this to be a healthy pregnancy so badly. I've been kind of anxious because I feel like I don't know what I'm supposed to be doing, if anything. 

MH has been reading Expecting Better and The Expectant Father to prep - he's liked them both. I've been reading a little bit of everything. My friend recently had a baby and she said that the thing she wishes she had read up on more was the actual labor and pushing part. 

• Loading the player...
  • @mvc003 I just ordered the Expectant Father for DH. He’s already anxious, he has had a stomach ache for the last two days and I’m 90% sure it’s nerves. Poor dear. It has to feel pretty helpless for the fellas. Hoping the book will give him some good reassurance. 
  • @rachelredhead I'm a 38 yo FTM as well (will be 39 in 3 weeks). DH and I have been married 1.5 years (he's 41).