1st Trimester
Options

Late ovulation:

Hi ladies. I am not pregnant but am on my first month of trying. I need a little help. I have two kids ages 6 and 4. I have been tracking for the last 2 months and have really late ovulation. Day 21/28 day cycle. I got my paraguard out 2 weeks ago. My period is expected again the 14th and I have not ovulated yet.

Has anyone experienced this? Everything I am reading online is negative. Congrats to all the newly pregnant ladies in here.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Late ovulation:

• Options

Hi ladies. I am not pregnant but am on my first month of trying. I need a little help. I have two kids ages 6 and 4. I have been tracking for the last 2 months and have really late ovulation. Day 21/28 day cycle. I got my paraguard out 2 weeks ago. My period is expected again the 14th and I have not ovulated yet.

Has anyone experienced this? Everything I am reading online is negative. Congrats to all the newly pregnant ladies in here.

The issue with ovulating on CD21 of a 28 day cycle is not with the ovulation, but with your luteal phase. Typically it's closer to 10-12 days long. If yours is 7 days, it might be too short as most implantations happen around dpo 7. However, that depends on how you are tracking your ovulation. Temping is the only way to confirm it at home. Also, having had your birth control in could contribute to when you are ovulating. I'd imagine it would change as your body adjusts.
    DD1: June '16 DD2: March ‘19 :::: Married since 2011 :::: USN Wife ::::
  • Options
    Right. I have been reading about the LP and hadn't realized until I started researching. I have not been temping at all. I just use OPKs and got a positive at day 21 last month and also had some intense cramps that day.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options