Pregnant after a Loss
Options

My Chemical Pregnancy (sorry kinda long)

Hi everyone,I'm new to the bump and thought this would be a good place to write out all of my feelings and to get advice from women who have been through the similar experiences. In February of this year my husband and I found out I was pregnant and we were really excited. Two or three months beforehand we decided to leave everything up to fate and saying whatever happens, happens...and it happened lol. Because my cycle has always been unpredictable we weren't sure how far along I was. A week later, the cramping and the bleeding began, we go to the ER and they confirm that I was having a miscarriage. After all of the test they ran, they determined I wasn't far along at all and it was basically a chemical pregnancy with the MC probably being brought on by a chromosomal anomaly. I was devastated. I'm a medical professional and I knew something like this could happen but that still didn't lessen the blow. I only knew I was pregnant for a week and it was life changing. To all of a sudden go back to not being pregnant was jarring. We told our moms and select friends and they all tried to comfort us but none of what they said helped. It took me months to get over and last month we finally decided maybe we'll try again in a few months down the line. What's that saying...God laughs at the plans of man? We found out 2 1/2 weeks ago I'm pregnant again and I'm way further along than last time, almost 9 weeks, and I'm feeling all of the symptoms of a first trimester pregnancy. I'm going to my first prenatal visit tomorrow and I'm really hoping we get good news. I'm really excited but I'm also scared out of my mind that I'm gonna have another MC. Its so hard for me to be happy with the CONSTANT anxiety that it'll happen again. Does any one have any advice or tips on how to manage the anxiety and stress? Thank you for letting me tell my story and I would really like to hear from anyone about anything because