April 2018 Moms
Options

Randoms starting 2/12

Let's hear It!  What's going on this week??

I was denied picking up my breast pump today because my OB didn't include my birthday on the prescription slip.  My drivers license wasn't good enough as apparently only my doctor can confirm my birthday...yes...really...perhaps this was a better WTF, but I walked out upset.  !@#$%

Re: Randoms starting 2/12

• Options
    It's that time of year that I start wondering why I am a school teacher. Pay is awful, I don't get paid maternity. The kids start acting up. I have kids are in seventh grade and can't divide 100 by 2. And to add to it, I just lost my long term sub because a teacher quit last week and they offered my sub that position. 
  • Options
    @knuttyplus2 sorry to hear that it seems ridiculous I would have been so frustrated. 

@luna8433 you are a super hero. anyone who is a teacher in my eyes are amazing. I could never do it. this time of year in my job is when we are slow and I always wonder why I am here. February and March are just hard. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I guess I have a few since it's been awhile since I've posted

1) I'm so stressed out right now dealing with my 'insurance' company because they are denying all of my charges related to my cancer care because they are claiming it's pre-existing. I don't have normal insurance, it's a medical sharing program. I stated at my first doctor appointment regarding my tumor that I noticed I had a lump a few years ago but I never saw a doctor about it because it was just a bump and no symptoms so I wasn't concerned about it. So now we are fighting with them trying to get them to cover these charges. I believe I'm in the $75,000 range of bills now. It worries and stresses me out.

2) I put in my notice at work because my husband and I are opening up our own business!!! Our building should be done around May, just in time for me to be done with Maternity leave!!