October 2018 Moms

Exercise

2»

Re: Exercise

• I am a trapeze artist and fully intend on continuing until my body tells me to stop! Its my first so I dont know when that will be, however I have met many mums who have trained for the majority of pregnancy, just modified as needed. 
    When it comes to exercise I think its most important to listen to your body, there is no reason to stop just because you a pregnant!

• @trapezey I do aerials (mostly hoop) as a pretty serious hobby. When I asked my doc, she said training was fine but to avoid things like front balance (not her words, but it was a long conversation, lol). I’d love to hear how it goes for you and what advice you get! 
  • Loading the player...
  • @halfanewt thats exciting to have another aerial mum on here! 
    I haven't really spoken to my GP about my training, but being an Exercise Physiologist I am usually the person they refer patients to for those kinds of concerns! 
    Im a little concerned about the relaxin from 2nd tri and my shoulders as I base for duo trapeze, but if they are feeling too unsteady I will just have to spend a few months flying Solo til bubs is here  :)
  • I’m doing 80 day obsession and just following the modifier and not bumping my weights up as much as they do. You can hold onto a chair for the balancing exercises. When I get farther along I will do the B.B. prenatal exercises and add in my own cardio days.  
  • @kimscheider I was doing 80 Day Obsession before finding out I was pregnant, but my coach, the website, and my
    doctor told me to stop until after the baby. Be careful! Im
    currently doing the BB prenatals, but will continue to figure out what works for me. Im already missing 80DO
  • @trapezey that’s awesome that you already have all the knowledge! I’d only thought about the relaxin in terms of splits - good call on the shoulders. Hope you can continue to doubles - that’s some tough stuff :)