Options

Weekly Appointments [1/22]

2»

Re: Weekly Appointments [1/22]

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    amys614amys614 member
    edited January 2018
    @MoonOverGoldsboro total newbie question here: do they do an internal US to measure your cervix or can they see that on the abdominal? 

Congrats on the baby boy!

Edited bc words...
  • Options
    @amys614 - they checked my cervix as well - it was transvaginal for that scan.

Daisypath Anniversary tickers

First Son - born 2013
    Second Son - born 2014 - Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome (HLHS) and Double Outlet Right Ventricle (DORV).  First open heart surgery at 5 days old.  He's had 3 open heart surgeries and several other procedures and is currently doing amazing.
    Third Son - due June 9, 2018
  • Options
    edited January 2018
    @amys614 What @mytinc said—the cervix check is transvaginal, which is most accurate. My tech today compared my abdominal measurement with my transvaginal measurement “just for kicks” (this lady was a real piece of work, mostly in a good way), and it was actually really close, but apparently that’s not always the case.
    Me: 34 
    Husband: 35
    Married: June 2007
    Son Max born 1/10/17
    BFP #2: 10/5/17; EDD: 6/11/18
  • Options
    @mytinc @MoonOverGoldsboro thanks for the info! Good to know. I have my A/S tomorrow and am anxious anyways.  Is it standard to get this checked or did you have it checked for a specific reason? Should I expect one tomorrow?
  • Options
    izza2izza2 member
    edited January 2018
    @amys614 - My cervix has been measured at every ultrasound I've had so far. This is my first ptegnancy, no history of loss or preterm labour for me.

Me: 30 | DH: 34 | DSS: 14 | DS: 4
    PG #2, EDD 10/12/2023

• Options