January 2018 Moms
Options

Questions for STM+ 10/11

I use Hypnobabies! http://www.hypnobabies-store.com/link.cgi?affiliateID=472

J18 December Siggy Challenge: Christmas Movies!

Pregnancy Ticker

EDD: 1/6/2018
Eva Jane: 7/23/2014

Re: Questions for STM+ 10/11

• Options
    Has anyone had bad experiences with the Rhogam shot? I figured it was cut and dry good for you to do when you are RH negative...but I made the mistake of googling it last night. I won't post the horror stories, just rather hear from the girls I trust.
  • Options
    @TInman87 I have to get it soon and got it last pregnancy, no issues.  Never heard of anyone with issues and I know a few women who've had it and with multiple pregnancies.  I haven't googled, so I'll avoid that myself.  Getting it is major at least for the health of subsequent pregnancies.
    3 MCs
    1 Rainbow Baby: Born 4/4/15
    BFP: 4/23/17  EDD 1/5/18
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    TInman87  I have no personal experience as I am RH+, but the only time I have heard of a problem was with someone who did not get the shot. (All ended ok in the end, regardless.)  I hope your OB can ease your fears, I know what google can do to an anxious mind!
  • Options
    TInman87 said:
    Has anyone had bad experiences with the Rhogam shot? I figured it was cut and dry good for you to do when you are RH negative...but I made the mistake of googling it last night. I won't post the horror stories, just rather hear from the girls I trust.
    I've never heard of anyone having issues with it! I have had it 3 times now with no problems. 

BabyFetus Ticker
  • Options

@TInman87 no experience, but I do hope everything goes smoothly for you.