Infertility

New here, but not to IF! (Child mentioned) TW

zildjian95zildjian95 member
edited September 2017 in Infertility
hi all! After a couple weeks of lurking I decided I'd come out and introduce myself. I work in retail management and DH and I have 2 fur babies together and he has a*TW* 9 year old stepson that we have half custody of. DH works in news journalism and we live in MI. 

DH and I recently started going to a RE (DH had a vasectomy 8 years ago from a pervious marriage {ex wife was allergic to latex}) so we knew we needed help. We're both 31, and I went through infertility struggles with my ex-husband 7 years ago that lasted 3 years. We did 3 IUI's with clomid, all BFNs; he had low count and low morph, although at that time nothing was wrong with me. Now, I have been diagnosed with a slow working thyroid (currently on synthroid for that) and got my blood work back today that says my AMH is 1.4. I know Dr. Google says it's on the low side of normal. Any ideas? 

Today is CD 1 and I'm going to be starting birth control pills to start IVF-ICSI. I'm nervous, but I'm strong. Just thought I would make conversation with some women going through the same thing. Thanks ladies for any feedback you may have! 

-S

Re: New here, but not to IF! (Child mentioned) TW

• AMH is ok, probably not great but I have 0.43 and I have seen lower than that. What about you FSH and AFC?
    DOR (FSH 13, AMH 0.48, AFC 6-9)
    IVF #1 -2016 March, antagonist, 5 eggs, 2 fertilized, 3DT - 8 cell and 6 cell no frag, chemical pregnancy
    IVF #2 - 2016 June, micro dose lupron, 3 eggs, 1 fertilized, 3DT 6 cell, BFN
    IVF #3 - 2016 November, estrogen priming + antagonist, 9 follicles, 3 eggs, none fertilized
    IVF #4 - 2017 March, testosterone priming + micro dose lupron, 2 eggs, none fertilized
    IVF #5 - 2017 May, A/ACP protocol, 4 follicles out of 7 seemed to get to required size, ovulated before retrieval, converted into IUI - BFN