October 2017 Moms

Natural Birth - Advice & Tips?

mmahoney831mmahoney831 member
edited July 2017 in October 2017 Moms
Hi all - fairly new here, but as I'm coming up on my third trimester I've started thinking more about my birth plan (as I'm sure everyone else has too!). I'm committed to a natural birth at a birthing center, mostly because I'm terrified of hospitals and needles and so want to limit all medical interventions. I'm wondering if any other mamas out there are planning on an unmedicated birth, and what you are doing to prepare!

More about me... I'm a FTM, EDD is 10/3, it's a girl! I live in Boston and work full-time as a product manager, my husband works full-time as a software developer, and we have 2 adorable cockapoos!

Here are a few resources I've found recently that may be helpful for others:

Re: Natural Birth - Advice & Tips?

• yasandsonyasandson member
    edited July 2017
  • @yasandson I posted in the intro thread last month - is there something else I should do to intro? I also searched for this topic but didn't see any previous threads that were related. Happy to move this conversation elsewhere if you can point me to a thread that's already been started!
  • Loading the player...
    edited July 2017
    @mmahoney831 really sorry 
    As for which thread exactly, lol cant really remember as this subject was often brought up. Maybe you could try typing key words such as "unmedicated" in the search bar and scroll through the offered posts/threads. 
    (im at hospital waiting for apointment, TB mobile is a pain...) 
  • virginiahamvirginiaham member
    edited July 2017