September 2017 Moms
Options

Protein in Urine

At my 28 week appt today, I noticed my visit print out indicated I had 3+ protein in my urine. Dr didn't say anything about it. Blood pressure was 112/72 I believe. And this is the first time my urine culture is showing protein. I'm not having any other symptoms right now - glucose test was normal, no swelling, weight gain is in within range. Hoping it's a fluke and will be back to negative at my next appt in 2 weeks. Anyone had/have a similar situation? If so what was the outcome? 

Re: Protein in Urine

• Options
    Did you ask your doctor what it meant?  If it was any cause for concern?  My best, non-doctor guess is that it's a small enough amount, combined with a lack of other pre-eclampsia symptoms, that they're not worried.  But, since I'm not a doctor, I highly recommend giving the office a call to follow up, so that you're not worrying about it.
    DS1: Born 11.18.15
    DS2: EDD- 09.08.17

Babysizer Cravings Pregnancy Tracker
  • Options
    I didn't see it until I was checking out and looked st my print out. I agree that it's best to ask! I am going to email them just to see what the Dr.'s thoughts are so I'm not sitting here guessing until my next appt. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    How weird! I agree that if you didn't have other symptoms it's just something to watch. Scary though! I'd be asking if my kidneys were okay though.

Me: 27 years old            DH: 27 years old
    Type 1 Diabetes since 2001, MTHFR hetero A1298T
    Dogs: Raider 4 yrs, Dex 4 yrs
    Married in July 2014
    TTC #1 since late Feb 2016
    BFP #1 3/29/16     MMC: 5/5/16
    BFP #2 7/6/16    SCH, D&C 8/4/16
    BFP #3 12/26/16     EDD: 9/6/17
    My Chart / My Diabetes/Pregnancy Blog
    My Type 1/TTC/Pregnancy Podcast: 
    Juicebox Podcast Episode 118
    A1Cs:
    1/12/16 6.7%
    5/25/16 6.0%
    11/2/16 6.1%
    3/22/16 5.8%
    4/27/17 5.4%
    6/13/17 5.3%

"Sugar Fancy Tutu"
  • Options