TTC After a Loss

TTCAL Check-In Week 5/1/2017

2»

Re: TTCAL Check-In Week 5/1/2017

• hdaleyhdaley member
    It does get a little slow around here with only 3 active threads

Baby #1: BFP on 10/12/2011, EDD 6/24/2012 Born: 6/16/2012 Boy!

Baby #2: BFP on 11/11/2016, EDD 7/25/2017 - MC 1/2/2017

• Sounds good to me 
  • Loading the player...
  • I vote yes for wtf Wednesday!
  • I agree!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • 1. See signature...
    2. Status?
    CD 11, but probably won't O for another week. First cycle TTCAL after being benched 9 months.
    3. R/R?
    I'm with @msstephanielynn - can we just fast forward to the weekend (when my fertile window starts).
    4. GTKY: What is the best and worst parts of your job?
    I'm a veterinarian.
    Best part - saving lives! What could possibly be better than that?!
    Worst part - seeing animal victims of abuse (neglect or cruelty). That and the constant stress of making life or death decisions in and out every day wears on me. Some days I wish I had a job that didn't have any "life or death" matters, but most days, I know I'm exactly where I need to be. This does make it hard relating to people outside of my field though, because when people in other careers complain about work, their struggles to meet a deadline, or how tough things are for them, I just want them to realize how trivial those things are in the scheme of things since no one is at risk of dying. I never say anything because I realize these issues really are significant to them. Nevertheless, I've realized that this has made it difficult for me to relate to people at times... 
    :/