August 2017 Moms

UO 2/16

2»

Re: UO 2/16

• I hate when people use the word vagina to describe the vulva. I know that some people don't know that there's a difference, but I studied so much anatomy and physiology, it has become a pet peeve. (Yes, I'm going to teach my children the correct anatomical terms. But also that in mixed company/public, it's nice to use discrete words)
  • Not really an opinion but most people can't say this. I LOVE my MIL. She's literally my best friend. 

On top of being my bff, she watches DD for us every day we work. And most mornings has a cup of decaf waiting for me and has a lunch packed for the day with tons of snacks so that's a plus
  • Loading the player...
  • aehogan90 said:
    Also, I hate Matt Damon.
    Say what?! Jason Bourne is everything! 
  • +1 on the anatomically correct terms! 

Also, my 0.02 cents on gender neutral baby gear/clothes- it's all for the parents the first two years. Dress your girly girl up while you can; I do! DS2 was 2, almost 3, when he started playing with only girl characters in games, picking out barbies & my little ponies at the toy store, asking for pink birthday cakes, etc. I love my princess boy! 
  • I'm very practical and not very girly myself. I'm also team green. I don't see myself buying anything other than onesies and winter clothes for the first year.  I'm also going for a grey and white Montessori nursery and will pick some accent colors after the baby is born. No theme or anything, just very minimalist with the right amount of stimulation.