July 2017 Moms

Strong intuition

2»

Re: Strong intuition

• @ginger1228  and @Twinkiedoll  I totally saw myself as a mom to boys. I loved the idea of having two boys! Once I had a girl, though, it definitely changed for me. I'm kind of sad I won't have my boy - we've always had one name picked out for a boy. we may use it as a middle name for this girl, though. 
  • Loading the player...
  • @satsumasandlemons - I think one reason I'm leaning toward boy is bc I have a family name I want to use. I'll be sad if I can't use it. It's not remotely girly, so that wouldn't work. I'm not good at naming girls. I like a lot of boy names, but girl names are so hard for me. 

So basically I want a son bc he'll be easier to name. ;)
  • @ginger1228 I actually sort of wish I could choose (I mean I guess you can now, but I wouldn't ever do it that way... natural choice only apparently) I blame my anxiety brain. I just like knowing things and being more in control of things. Oh well. Nothing like a lesson in "you can't control life"
    I've felt since the start that it's a boy, and all the old wives tales point for boy on this one. My family is convinced it's a girl. I want a boy for my first baby, but as long as I get my baby and he/or she is healthy, I doubt I'll be too upset. Just worried that I won't be the best girl mom, especially if it's my first. 
    Hubby and Me
    Friends since 2008
    Started dating: July 1st, 2013
    Engaged: July 1st, 2014
    Married: July 1st, 2016
    R born: July 8th, 2017
    N born: June 30th, 2019
    Baby #3 Due: July 7th, 2022
    (maybe I only ovulate in October XD)
  • @kerils - I worry about being a girl mom too. I've never been a dresses and bows kind of person. I have an older brother and we're close in age, so I was also always into playing with action figures and legos. I had "girl toys" too, but I loved playing with my brother.