July 2015 Moms

Trying for another?

Hello everyone! Now that our little Ryker is a year, my husband and I are talking about trying for another little one. Anyone else thinking about adding to your family? 

Re: Trying for another?

• We are thinking about trying again at the end of the year. I really want all our bday close together. First child's is July, mine is August, hubs is September, so I would really like the next child to be in the line too. 
  • We are no longer preventing...  ;)

DS1 7/24/15

DS2 5/7/17

• Loading the player...
  • We will be starting around November. Ideally I'll get pregnant in January or February, but anything after October is good with me.
  • I wish we could be trying for another right now. Unfortunately, due to financial and insurance reasons, we can't for probably another year. I thought it might also be nice to have DD potty trained well before the second one came along. 
  • We are actively trying now.  I'm a teacher, so we are trying to get pregnant this month or next so that baby will be born close to the end of the school year.  Then when my 6-8 weeks of sick leave was over, I'd have the summer to be home with both of my little ones.  This is all a hopeful timeline, though.  It took us 8 mos. to get pregnant the first time around, plus I wouldn't mind a little more time to lose the baby weight from our first. 
  • Hubby has expressed multiple times that he would like to start trying again, if it was up to him I'd already be pregnant again lol. I'd prefer to wait until this LO is closer to two. I'm really loving the quality time I'm getting with her. It's bittersweet for me to think of having to share my attention lol although I know in the end it will all be fine!
    Anniversary 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    Pregnancy Ticker