Trouble TTC

Hi....new here....(parent loss & children mentioned)

I had posted on the Infertility board but I'm not getting any action, lol, over there so I thought I'd try here. I'm new to the bump. I have PCOS and was diagnosed nine years ago. I'll turn 34 soon and am single with no kids. I did two IUI's last fall but neither took. I took a break after the second to regroup plus I was my father's caregiver. He passed in February. I'm looking at completing my third IUI within the next month or two. I pray that this one works because I am honestly undecided as to what I'm going to do if it doesn't. I want to be a mom more than anything. I'll be a single mom by choice as I've been single since my divorce six and a half years ago. I know a lot of women move on to IVF but I know its really expensive and I don't know if I'd be able to afford it or if I should try a few more IUI's but those also get expensive as well. I'm alone in my journey as no one in my family has dealt with infertility issues. I'm told to 'stop thinking about it', 'your stressing yourself out trying not to stress yourself out', 'go have sex with your guy friend. he's got really cute kids.', 'get drunk & find a stranger.' and the list of comments could go on and on. I know some of them mean well but it's frustrating because they don't understand that it's not just that easy for me to get pregnant. It sucks. I'm hoping to find a home with women on the same journey as me. Thanks for reading.

Re: Hi....new here....(parent loss & children mentioned)

• Hi there are lots of us with PCOS on this board. It can definitely be a frustrating journey. 
    TTC since May 2013
    Mild PCOS, Compound Heterozygous MTHFR
    No Folic acid/pharmaceuticals/supplements (too many to list- private message me if interested), IVIL infusion
  • Hello,