Pregnant after 35

Leaving my Job, looking for some opinions

Ladies,

Since before I found out I was pregnant, the plan always was for me to leave my job and stay home with the kid(s) for as long as I wanted to and to return to the workforce once I felt I was ready. I currently have a job that I enjoy, I've been at it for 5 years but the commute isn't great.  We'd be breaking even with childcare costs if I stayed.  Since I have actually been pregnant, I've had some mixed feelings about leaving my job, but most of those are around the pressure I feel to return. It's a real community where I work and I enjoy that aspect of it, however, I am ambitious and feel like I cannot go any further with my career here. Having a baby seems like a good time to leav. I want to take some time to raise my kid(s) and pivot my work experience into something more flexible and more profitable which, as a personal trainer, I know is possible.

I have been basically lying to my boss and coworkers about my return: I have filled out all the relevant paperwork, I am actively involved in the process of finding my replacement for the "interim," and I am (trying) to be vague about my date of return...

Considering all of these things, I am not certain when I should reveal my plans to my boss. My original thought was to give 2 weeks notice before I go out on maternity leave my last day would be June 29th.... or maybe just tell them with 1 week notice. A couple of friends have suggested I wait until after I have the baby, however, there is an issue of insurance: I had to complete the open enrollment stuff as if I were coming back, but my husband is planning to put me and LO on his insurance starting June 1 (i am due July 6, and my insurance coverage through my current job goes thru June 30). I don't want to commit any kind of insurance fraud. Also, the way I've been feeling lately, I am not sure if I am going to be able to work up until the last possible day as my job is very physical.