Secondary IF

Intro - Breastfeeding through IVF.......

Hello everyone!

I have a beautiful DD conceived through IVF born Jan 2015.  She is 16 months now.  I have DOR and my hubby has low sperm count. We are a double whammy. 
Motherhood has been intense.  I work as a nurse and I'm in full-time graduate school to become a nurse practitioner, it's been a crazy year.  We are thinking about going through IVF again this summer when I have a nice break in school, be pregnant last year of grad school, and hopefully pop out second baby when done...figured it would be acceptable to take year off after graduation for baby before starting new career.  So I have a lot on my mind regarding baby, careers, etc.  I am turning 32 this month and with DOR we don't want to wait longer. 

So here is the dilemma.  I am still breastfeeding my 16 month old.  We had lots of breastfeeding struggles in the beginning and we finally have it going strong and I love and cherish my breastfeeding relationship.  It's one thing my body has done right.  I highly value our bf relationship and don't want to wean.  Have any of you breastfed through IVF?  What have your REs said?  We have our first appointment with RE this upcoming Tuesday. 

Here is a blog post that spells out my feelings exactly:  https://babydustdiaries.wordpress.com/2010/06/10/breastfeeding-through-fertility-treatments-ivf-and-fet/

Need help thinking through this.  Thanks in advance! 

Me:
30, DH: 32
My hx:  uterus/hormones normal Dx: low AMH 0.5 = poor ovarian reserve
hubby hx: low sperm count, poor motility, started on clomid, retest in May showed no improvement, will be on clomid another 3 months, another retest scheduled for August

Started IVF #1:  ~BFP Mentioned~
  • ER (Thursday April 17th, 3 precious eggs).
  • April 18th: Received news 2 out of 3 eggs fertilized!
  •  Planned 3dt: Easter day, transferred two 8B embryos and received pictures :)
  • BFP starting 8dp3dt 5/1 Beta #1: 87, 5/3 Beta #2 206