December 2016 Moms

Workouts - 1st trimester

Newbie here, and I know there is a thread about health and fitness!

Today, I am 5w5d along. I am used to going to the gym for a couple hours Mondays and Wednesdays. This includes CXWORX, light cardio and then Zumba. I've been doing this for quite some time now... a year+. Tuesdays are either a home workout (some 21 day fix video, 30 day shred, etc) or going to the gym to run on the treadmill. Thursdays are similar to Tuesdays, but I also have volleyball so that is  usually just want I do (we're done with that in 3 weeks). I usually take weekends off, but am getting a treadmill delivered any day now that I will be able to do inside when I don't feel like leaving the house.

Last week I slacked on working out cos we had some stuff going on in the evenings, so it was just last Monday. The last 2 days I was out of town,  but did get a good amount of walking in on Monday, so I counted that my workout (over 3 miles!). Since Wednesday is here... I know I need to  get some exercise in, as I can feel my body needing it. I know I have read that if you've been active before, you can stay active. And obviously, check with a dr before doing anything. I did talk with my GP last week who said I should be OK doing what I have been, since I was an exerciser. However, I won't have my OB appointment for another couple of weeks (calling today) to see if the OB would OK that looking at my information. This is my first child, and I'm considered AMA (35)... and I fear having a MC.

A part of me feels like I could do Zumba tonight, but another part of me just wants to wait it out until I do get the OK. I see a few PG ladies in class, so I know some attend. Another part of me thinks I should just wait. So...

What first trimester workouts have you been doing?
Me: 37 years old
DH: 39 years old
Married: October 17, 2014
TTC Since: November 2015
BFP: March 31, 2016
DS: November 21, 2016