May 2016 Moms

FFFC 4/1

2»

Re: FFFC 4/1

• I'm half tempted to leave work early today. Why? It's 85 degrees outside with a feels like temp of 92 and I would much rather be at home in my pool than being hot and uncomfortable at work. Apparently the AC sucks here. I'm over the heat already and it's only going to get worse. :( 

And also bc I absolutely cannot get comfortable in my chair today. I have a back support on my chair, which usually does the trick, but today no matter what I do I cannot get comfortable.
  • Loading the player...
  • missnc77 said:

I used to work in a tanning salon and I think they were SO HAPPY when I left because I refused to tan. I'm super pale and always just burn. ALWAYS. But I was good at my job so they never could find a reason to fire me. The whole reason I took the job was because I was a freshman in college and if it was slow/I finished all my work they would let me do school work while on the clock. 
    @bookelf221I'm clearly suffering from my lack of sleep. I read that as "But I got a boob job so they never could find a reason to fire me." I had to do a double take.
    LOL! That is pretty funny, though I did have a chest reduction while I was working there - but I don't think that had anything to do with me keeping my job. ;-)