Breastfeeding
Options

I have ZERO desire to breastfeed...anyone with me?

glenbride09glenbride09 member
edited February 2016 in Breastfeeding
I am having #3 in June (others are 4 and 2yrs). I exclusively pumped with them for 4 months then stopped due to going back to work (I'm a teacher, I can not just leave my students and there is no room to pump in except for a file closet or my shared science storage closet), I never even tried to BF as I knew I had no desire to do it. With 3 home for the summer I know it will be easier to not pump (no washing pump parts, bottles etc). Any tips on where to start to get in the right frame of mind?  These are my reason why pumping worked for me
  1) I could do errands for a few hrs and not have to return home due to hungry baby and feel bummed about it
2) hubby could do a nighttime feed even if I did have to pump once in the night so I could sleep
3) I could be out with baby and just give them a bottle and continue on our way
4) no weaning stress or attempt to get baby to switch to bottle when going back to work

I feel like a baby on my boob is a violation of my body, there is no way I would EVER BF baby even covered up at a friends house and I just don't want to feel this way! It doesn't bother me if someone else does it, I just don't want to do it!

please help me!    

Re: I have ZERO desire to breastfeed...anyone with me?

• Options
    What do you need help with? You hate the idea of braestfeeding and don't want to bother with pumping? Then buy some formula.
  • Options