March 2016 Moms

Pelvic pressure/pain

I've been getting a lot of pelvic pain and pressure, I'm 29 weeks 5 days and been getting this about a week now. I no my baby's facing head down. It's a struggle to get in and out the car feels like a sharp pain when I get one leg out. And a lot of pressure when I'm laid down and my legs are closed or even if they are apart. Has anyone else got this ? Or no what it would be ? I've had back pains and some cramping but nothing major. This is my first baby so I'm new to all this. Thanks

Re: Pelvic pressure/pain

• I would honestly call my doctor.  Some of those symptoms are pre-term labor symptoms.  Or you could ask at your next appointment, if they aren't concerned I wouldn't be either.
    BFP 2/11/15 (EDD 10/13/15). MMC 3/30/15 D&C 4/3/15 "We will always love you"
    DD1 - BFP 7/23/15 (EDD 3/31/16).  "We believe in you rainbow" DOB 4/2/16
    DD2 - BFP 2/9/18 (EDD 10/19/18).  "Grow baby grow!" DOB 10/24/18
    BFP 11/16/20 (EDD 7/31/21).  "Round 3 FIGHT!"
  • My next appioment isn't for a week and abit, is it worth waiting or contacting them ?
  • Loading the player...
  • bntfroggiebntfroggie member
    edited December 2015
    Depends on how worried you are, I'm quick  to call the doctor, but my doctor's office is really good about that, but they also bring me in every time I call, so I know a call means I am coming in.  If you were concerned enough to ask here then I assume it worries you so maybe call for peace of mind and they can tell you if it is normal or not.

Not sure what the other ladies here think, I'm a FTM so I don't know the norms of everything.
    BFP 2/11/15 (EDD 10/13/15). MMC 3/30/15 D&C 4/3/15 "We will always love you"
    DD1 - BFP 7/23/15 (EDD 3/31/16).  "We believe in you rainbow" DOB 4/2/16
    DD2 - BFP 2/9/18 (EDD 10/19/18).  "Grow baby grow!" DOB 10/24/18
    BFP 11/16/20 (EDD 7/31/21).  "Round 3 FIGHT!"