Cloth Diapering
Options

Diaper stash

I am new to cloth diapering and due in December! I want to start cloth diapering as soon as possible after finding a routine. Kawaii has a pack of 20 pure&natural with 40 bamboo inserts. Will this be enough for the newborn stage if washing every second-third day? I also have 6 Alvas OS with 12 microfibre inserts and 11 lil helpers hybrids with 34 inserts in total for when he is older.

Re: Diaper stash

• Options
    For newborn you'll wash every day with 20. Usually you need about 36 newborn to wash every other day. They poop a lot! No experience with Kawaii specifically but maybe you could do those and try another style in newborn size? I liked covers and prefolds for newborn personally!

Once older, most recommend at least 24 changes to wash every other day. Assuming you get 3 changes out of each cover, that's 40 changes total with your Alva's. If those diapers work out for you, your one size stash should be plenty.
    Me 27 | DH 28
    DS October 2014
    #2 May 2016
  • Options
    Would any of you buy used cloth diapers?? I am really wanting to use cloth for baby #2 due in July just teyinf to get it all figured out. I did cloth for a short period using prefolds and covers with my son. It was a bit overwhelming due to lack of supply (4 covers) so I was always washing and running out. Not fun. But I know a family that is beginning to potty train their son and used cloth since he was a newborn. Just going back and forth with buying used. Part of me thinks it is ok but then the other half says it's kind of like buying used unde
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    lnbuckley said: