June 2016 Moms
Options

Problems with coworkers?

Hi all. This is my first time posting. I am 10w2d and this is my first pregnancy.

I was wondering if any of you have ever run into problems with your coworkers when it comes to being pregnant. The issue I have been having is this:
I work in a small classroom with two other women (both who have kids of their own). They act like I am being super dramatic about my symptoms (specifically nausea and fatigue). I personally think that compared to how bad I actually feel I am handling myself pretty well.
They keep telling me that I shouldn't nap or sleep any extra because I need to learn to be awake all the time when the baby comes. They also keep saying things like "oh you're in for it if you think this is bad".

Has anyone else ever encountered anything like this and how did you handle it?

Thanks!

Re: Problems with coworkers?

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    That's super annoying, I'd tell them to go eff themselves. I love the above response
  • Options
    Haha thanks ladies! That made me smile which is great for a 14 hour work day Monday :)
  • Options
    I agree tell them every pregnancy is different and every women is different. How old are their kids? Most mom's don't remember the worst of the worst parts of pregnancy. Just tell them it's ok you will laugh when they decide to have another and have bad nausea.
  • Options
    One of them has kids about my age but a daughter who is pregnant. The other one has two kids under the age of 3.
  • Options
    Wow, people can be such a-holes. I like @Corts's response!
  • Options