TTC after 35
Options

Chiropractic and TTC

Just about to head to my first chiropractic appointment ever and I'm nervous. I have had hip and sciatic pain since I was pregnant with LO. Since I'm not yet in my fertile window, I figured I'd go get evaluated since I've been told that sometimes chiropractic work can help with conception. I plan to talk with the chiropractor about this (and hope he's good with people who cry because I am weepy today. I'm sad that I am not pregnant, I'm sad our trip to visit my family is over, and I'm sad that my DH is in a terrible mood because he is back at work or something and somehow it's all my fault), but thought I'd see if any of you have any experience with this as well. Thanks in advance!

Re: Chiropractic and TTC

• Options
    I have no experience with this but just wanted to say that I'm sorry you're feeling sad today. Sending you a big hug!
    ME: 36 (PCOS), DH: excellent SA
    NTNP since 11/12, actively trying since 8/14
    m/c @ 7w (4/22/14), m/c @ 6w (11/19/14)
    11/15: Letrozole, Ovidrel, TI = BFP!!!
    Beta #1(14dpo)=349, Beta #2(18dpo)=2,805
    12/17/15: Got to see the heartbeat (105bpm)!
    1/25/16: NT scan = normal (HB=163bpm)
    EDD: 8/10/16 
    8/8/16: Baby boy born @ 12:25am, 8lbs, 20.5 inches
    5/18/17: BFP!!! (11dpo)
    Beta #1(12dpo)=176.4, Beta #2(15dpo)=607.1
  • Options
    I know that chiropractors are trained to deal with pregnant women, though I've never heard about it helping with conception. Since I'm pretty active, I'm in to see mine every 3-4 weeks to help keep everything moving properly. 

Sorry you're feeling sad. 
    Me: 37, DH: 44
    TTC #1 since September 2014
    Canada

• Loading the player...
  • Options