Multiples

Working throughout your pregnancy?

Just wondering how common it is to be able to keep working until the end of a pregnancy with multiples? Currently am 9 weeks pregnant with twins and am the breadwinner of the family (husband stays home with DS). Really hoping to be able to stay working until the very end like last time, but it seems that most people end up leaving work early. Just looking for other people's experiences, thanks in advance!

Re: Working throughout your pregnancy?

• I worked as an RN until 33 weeks but then I started having contractions & had to stop. I'm currently just over 34 weeks & am happy I stopped last week. I probably could've worked longer if I didn't have a physically demanding job although sleep is becoming less adequate & even sitting for a period of time is uncomfortable. I just took it appointment to appointment & said I would know when it was time to stop. My body definitely let me know :)
    DH & I married 12/17/2012
    Me (31)-dx w/PCOS 2007, when married to ex-husband after MC
    DH (41)-no MFI
    07/2014-Femara 5mg + trigger + IUI= chem preg ;(
    08/2014-Femara 5mg + trigger + IUI + 2nd trigger= BFN
    09/2014-Clomid 100mg + trigger + IUI + 2nd trigger= BFN
    10/2014-benched due to RE out of town, tying naturally!
    11/2014-benched due to cyst
    12/2014-Femara 5mg + stair step with additional 5 days Femara 5mg + trigger + IUI=BFN
    01/2015-Femara 5mg + Gonal F 25 units + trigger (plus additional Gonal F 100 units on trigger night) + IUI= BFP!!! Twins due 10/2015
    09/28/2015- Surprise!  Conrad and Hudson born at 35w6d!