May 2016 Moms

Daunted by decluttering pre-baby

I admit it. I'm a slob. I've never been a particularly neat or organized person (I blame my artistic talents). But right now, the prospect of getting a home ready for baby is seeming impossible. Part of this is that we needed to move to a bigger place at least a year ago-- I seriously hope this happens before May-- but some of it is just me. I've been trying to work on decluttering and getting rid of stuff as I feel able between fatigue and nausea and lack of AC, but I am losing hope. Anyone else worried about reforming terrible housekeeping skills and living spaces?

Re: Daunted by decluttering pre-baby

• We have so much stuff! I agree it's daunting. Take it one room at a time. You have time to work it out!

cat fail animated GIF

• The scary thing is I've been working in this off and on for three years...
  • Loading the player...
  • We could be soulmates. I swear, my house is just PACKED with stuff and i just have no clue how we're going to fit baby in there as well. Our house is tiny and I just don't see us being able to move anytime soon! I need an organizational genius (and someone to convince hubby  to pair down his wardrobe) to help me out!  I feel like we toss so much old crap every week and yet there's always more. It's never ending!
  • I agree, one room or task at a time!

And enlist help. Do you have an annoyingly organized mother or sister who will be asking what you need them to help you do? Your husband has a friend who owes him a favor? Tell them to come over, buy them pizza and put them to work or ask them to help keep you on task.

image        image

• im so lucky i did this not my choice a bit ago
    hubby and i lived in different countries seeing as hes military i had to move to america, but could only fly to said location..so ..i sold everything i owned except 2 suitcases
    he lived in barracks so he had basically nothing.
    our new house is quite empty....yay for no clutter!