January 2016 Moms
Options

GTKY: Baby Name Guilty Pleasures

2»

Re: GTKY: Baby Name Guilty Pleasures

• Options
    I really like the name Paxton but it's the name of one of the trains on Thomas (my DS's favorite show) and I just can't add the name to our list!
  • Options
    I like Phoenix and Willow but they are just too out there for us. Hubby hates both so Oscar or Scarlett it is - we find out tomorrow what we are having - so excited :)
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I love justina, but my hubby is justin. For a boy, I love Soloman (after my first pair of skis) but hubby says it sounds too biblical.
  • Options

I really like the name Paxton but it's the name of one of the trains on Thomas (my DS's favorite show) and I just can't add the name to our list!

That's actually my maiden name and my grandma has already asked if we using it for a boy name lol.
  • Options
    I've been in love with the name Olivia since high school (fwiw I graduated in '01). It appears thousands of other women secretly shared my love of that name.....I'm still stuck on finding a different girls name. Boy we have down :). Finding out the gender in two weeks!!
  • Options
    Journey is my guilty pleasure name.
  • Options
    jfritschie87jfritschie87 member
    edited August 2015
    I came up with the name Levayla while hiking one day and i loved how it just kind of rolls off the tongue. We actually found out we're having a boy so that name of course won't be used. Even if we did have a girl, i feel like i don't want to be one of those moms who names their child something that no one else would be able to pronounce or spell right.
  • Options
    I love Ramona which will be our little girls middle name (if we have one. Hasn't been confirmed yet). But hubby hates it. It's my grandmas name. He thinks it's ugly and old
    Lady sounding. I think Mona is so cute. I also like other "old lady" names like Carmen Carmela
    BabyFruit Ticker Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options