TTC After a Loss
Options

Intro / 10 days post D&C and ready to move on

Hi ladies,

I’m new to the bump and I posted last night for the first time on a different board but then I realized I should have introduced myself here first. A little background: my DH and I have been married for almost 5 years but we haven’t started TTC until this year. I got pregnant a couple of months ago but at the first ultrasound I was diagnosed with a MMC at 6 1/2 weeks (should have been 8+). At first I waited to pass naturally, but after over a week of waiting with no symptoms of MC, I started getting anxious and decided to have a D&C. This was 10 days ago and I have my follow-up appointment later this week. It’s felt like such a long wait because I’ve felt physically & emotionally fine since 2 days after the D&C. I feel a little guilty for wanting to move on so soon after a MC, telling myself I should still be grieving… but I feel ready to start TTC again (after AF comes, which could still take a while).

Anyway, thank you for reading and good luck to everyone!

Re: Intro / 10 days post D&C and ready to move on

• Options
    Hi - I'm sorry you've been through a loss- I don't think you should feel guilty. I firmly believe there is no shame in any of the feelings that come with pregnancy loss. There is no "correct" or "proper" response.

Best of luck to you!
    TW: MMC
    BFP1 12/24/14 - EDD 09/07/15 (D/C 8w1d)
    BFP2 6/12/15 - EDD 2/22/16 (D/C 10w3d)
    ———
    Diagnoses and Treatments
    PCOS (myo-inositol, excercize)
    Indeterminant levels of APS IgM antibodies (baby aspirin)
    Sub-septate uterus (hysteroscopic septoplasty 12/18/15)
    ———
    BFP3 05/02/16 EDD 01/09/17 DS born 01/05/17
    BFP4 01/28/19 EDD 10/?/19 🤞🙏

• Options
    LC917LC917 member
    Thank you!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options