March 2016 Moms
Options

GTKY: What do you do for work?

I love hearing about what people do for a living. There are always some ladies that have the most interesting occupations! If you're SAH, what did you used to do? 
BabyFruit Ticker

Re: GTKY: What do you do for work?

• Loading the player...
  • Options

I work in the marketing department for a travel management company (basically travel agents for businesses). I do a lot of the writing for our marketing materials like blogs, white papers, case studies, website content, etc. And it's a super small business so of course the "all other duties as necessary." I don't love it, but it's easy and pays ok.

I was going to try and become a realtor as I really think that's a job that I would LOVE (and if you find something you love it's not just a job, right?) but I don't think I can give up my cushy gig for the unknown at this point :(

Me: 29  DH: 31
    Married 10/13/12
    TTC Since 8/2016

• Options
    I'm a writer and a SAHM but I use to work for the ARMY before my second kid.
  • Options
    I'm a software engineer and user experience designer for Tape Library Storage  out of Oracle.  Basically we create the applications that run/manage the tape storage - anything that needs to store a LOT of data is most likely on tape - think Google, Amazon, banks, LDS genealogy records, federal government; I help make it all usable.  It can be fun but it can also be kind of boring.  I've been here for 9 years (eek I'm getting old!).  I would LOVE to be a SAHM but unfortunately I'm the primary breadwinner.
    DS1 - 9/21/11
    DS2 - 7/4/14
    DS3 - 2/21/16
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Our family of 5 is complete!!  Love our boys!

• Options
    I'm an elementary school counselor for about 400 students Kindergarten-5th grade.
  • Options
    Parker16772Parker16772 member
    edited July 2015