February 2016 Moms
Options

GTKY- Work

Re: GTKY- Work

• Options
    I thought I would love being a SAHM. I stayed home the whole first year with my oldest but I just got so depressed. I felt like a bum because I wasn't used to being dependent on someone like that. DH was more than okay with providing, but I always felt bad if things were ever tight. I went back to school when he turned 1 and he started daycare. With my second I had the summer with him and continued back to school in the fall. He is now 1000X more social than his older brother because of being in daycare at a younger age. I'll have about 6 months with this one before I (hopefully) start my first teaching job. 

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickersLilypie Fourth Birthday tickersLilypie Second Birthday tickers
                    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Options
    I am a Claims Analyst for a health insurance company. I am able to work from home and I love my job!

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    I'm a nurse in an ICU. I love my job! I love the critical aspect of my job and I love taking care of people. Right now I work nights and it is killing me! I'm hoping to move to day time soon!
  • Options
    I'm a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist. Right now I work for the county as a mental health case manager with adolescents in group home placement. I loooooooooove my job!
  • Options
    I used to work at a child care center and ran the school age program. I LOVED IT.

I graduated with my masters in educational technology and soon got a job at a virtual school. But that job is less rewarding. I work the daycare job in the summer though. Next week, they are putting me in the infant/toddler room!
    Anniversary

BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    I'm President of a local Chamber of Commerce. It looks like I'm likely going to end up being a SAHM mom with these two and my oldest. We budgeted daycare for two...not three!

Pregnancy Ticker

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options