Babies: 3 - 6 Months

What do you do all day?

my LO is 4 months and I have no idea what to do with him all day. I'm a teacher so having summers off will be clutch as he gets older. But right now I feel like I'm just milling around until bedtime. He can't sit unassisted yet, soon though. I'm just lost at what to fill out time with.

Re: What do you do all day?

• Whatever you want to do! You could go on walks! They love to look around at everything and take it all in at that age. Take him outside on a blanket and let him roll around. My kiddos loved their jumpers around then, too. Go out and about using a carrier.
  • Read threads by a random person about her day. lol
  • Loading the player...
  • DS just turned 3 months old. He still sleeps a lot during the day and I spend a lot of time getting him to sleep. Otherwise, depending on his mood, he likes to bat at toys in his bouncer or gym, to watch me or DH do chores in the kitchen, tummy time, sitting up to play with help, walks around the block or park, looking around the grocery store, walks around the house, hanging out and 'chatting'. Except for the walks/going out, he does these things for 10-15 mins at most.
  • I'm a teacher, too!

Is this a serious question? I feel like I never have enough time to do the things I need to get done because he is pretty needy (duh, he's only 19 weeks old). You say your milling around...You don't have housework to get done? Or do you mean he wants to be entertained by you and you are at a loss for what to do? 

Games I play with my 4 month old:

- He loves fabric. I use blankets and clothes with designs on them to play peek a boo, rub his face, shake, and let him grab and bring to his mouth. I even wear bright patterned clothes for him like polka dots; he has me wrapped around his little finger. 
    - Practice sitting. He likes the vantage point to inspect his feet, I've discovered.