May 2015 Moms
Options

Induction help

so, I am very nervous. I am currently dilated 5 cm and this is my first time being pregnant. I am 40 weeks today and my doctor wants to induce my labor May 27, 2015. I don't know what to expect and I'm scared the induction will lead to a c-section. I'm hoping my son will come before then because I really would like everything to stay natural. PLEASE SOMEONE TELL ME EVERYTHING WILL BE OKAY :-S

Re: Induction help

• Options
    hecka20veggiehecka20veggie member
    edited May 2015
    Please don't worry! I have no medical proof to give you, but I can tell you I got induced at 1 cm dilated and 37 weeks (due to preeclampsia) and I had a vaginal birth! A healthy one too!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    24-year-old | FTM | CA, US | Multi-cultural & Proud | Hippie Dippie Crunchy Veggie Yogini
    Our little bean's birthday 05.14.15
  • Options
    I was just induced on the 21st with my 3rd and still had the same fears you have! I am happy to report that I went in at 3cm 85% and they broke my water at 8:30 after starting pitocin at 7 am. Got an epidural at noon and she was out by 4:30! It went very smooth and I was very shocked/relieved. You've made so much progress already I wouldn't worry about it at all!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    kby721kby721 member
    I'm having the same fears. Everyone's body reacts differently to the pitocin but I think for most it does what it's supposed to. I'm doing everything I can to get this girl moving before my scheduled induction date but at least there is an end in sight and we know the doctors will do whatever is best for us and our babies to get them here safely.
  • Options
    I was induced with my 1st and when the induction started I was only dilated to a 2. I had a vaginal birth after about 10 hours start to finish. Good luck!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker image
  • Options
    ldobyldoby member
    Congrats to you
  • Options
    ldobyldoby member
    edited May 2015