Success after IF

Support please

Hello everyone. I am new to this discussion board. My husband and I had our first consult with our fertility doctor after many ultrasounds and blood work done had been done. My doctor is concerned with some of my levels such as : FSH: 10.3, AMH: .4 and my follicle count: left: 8 right: 6. After speaking to our doctor we have decided to try IUI at least twice and If this doesn't work then do IVF. Has anyone gone through this and had success??? Please help with positive stories as I begin the journey to start my family.
Kristy

Re: Support please

• I went right to ivf because we had an issue with the sperm quality. Everyone is different, but for me, I got pregnant on my second round of ivf. I'm now 12 weeks pregnant. Has the sperm been tested? It's a pretty cheap and easy process, relative to eveything else. I'd suggest making sure your sperm quality is good before doing IUI. Good luck!
  • Hi. Congrats on your pregnancy!!! :). We had his sperm checked. He is normal. Doesn't have an amazing count but isn't anything that the doctor is concerned with. The problem is my eggs aren't that great. :_( I figured since I'm already on clomid what's another two months of doing IUI and trying that. How hard was IVF with the shots you had to give yourself? Thanks so much for the support. I'm pretty down in the dumps about all of this.
    Kristy
  • Loading the player...
  • We did 8 rounds of IUIs (2 of them were cancelled for too many follies). We got pregnant twice, but unfortunately they ended in miscarriages. We did IVF in 2013 and ended up pregnant our first try. Our DD is almost 9 months old now. We did IUIs at first because they were a lot more affordable. Part of me wishes we had done IVF since we were successful first, but I know a lot of people have success with IUIs. We did shots with IUIs and IVF. They aren't fun, but not terrible either. Just remember why you're doing them. It helps keep things in perspective.