Single Parents

Custody - Advice from BTDT moms?

I'm 20 weeks along and left the BD at about 6 weeks due to him cheating and just overall not respecting me at all. I have done hours and hours of research on what the best way to parent is when the parents are separated right from birth and what kind of custody arrangement works best as well. I have been more than open to keeping him informed, in the loop, I have been asking him for three months now to try to settle our custody arrangement. I want sole custody but I still want us to co parent. I want us to have that parenting relationship so our son can see his parents be in the same room and have healthy, positive, hand offs and be able to communicate openly about his time spent with each parent. The only problem is that my ex wants absolutely nothing to do with that, he wants to be in the picture ( he even started off by asking for 50/50 physical of the newborn ) he just wants to parent separately from me. Which terrifies me as a  mother. Are all the routines that I'm going to work to put in place be obliterated when he spends time at dads?

I've offered him reasonable access to visits at my house for the first six months where he can come bond with him, learn to diaper and feed and bathe him and really build the relationship with his son but in a safe environment. He's not really a responsible person, no drivers license, has never filed taxes, has no idea how to take care of himself, has a substance abuse problem and has absolutely zero idea about infants let alone children. So I do have concerns about my son going off with him unsupervised. 

I think what I've offered him is more than fair, as I've stated all along, my number one goal is for my son to know his father and to have a relationship with him but in an environment where I know my son will be safe and properly taken care of.