Babies on the Brain

"Period" while pregnant...

This is my first time "trying" to conceive, or rather, not preventing conception. I am totally the type of person that thinks every little symptom could be pregnancy (mostly because I want it so badly), but i'm also the type of person who does copious amounts of research to see what could be symptoms, and what is just my imagination. Now, I am aware that you don't actually have "periods" while being pregnant, you're no longer ovulating, and you aren't shedding your lining, however, I have a few questions that maybe you guys can help me out with? Me and my husband had sex on my peak ovulation day. Two days before my period was expected, I had a really sharp pain in my abdomen. This wasn't a burning cramp like I would normally have before my period. It was a twingy, sharp, stabbing pain that lasted about an hour. At this point my boobs were sore and tingly and my nipples hurt to the point where I couldn't have anything touching them. I have had diarrhea and gas, as well as mild fatigue and back aches. I got sick a few days before the sharp feeling. I had a sore throat and cough, and I normally never get sick. So i'm thinking to myself THIS IS IT! Unfortunately, a day after I was supposed to menstruate, I had a weird experience. Normally my periods start with a light brown discharge, leading up to 4 days of heavy bleeding and then like 2-3 days of lighter bleeding, tapering off to no more brown/pink discharge. This was different. I woke up and went to the bathroom and peed out a large blood clot. I bled for 2 days pretty heavily, with more clots both days. The third day the heavy bleeding stopped completely and I had a very light flow for the next day. On the 4th day, I stopped bleeding entirely. Not only is this a shorter period than I've ever had, it's also weirder (with more clots and lighter in general, although still heaver than I would expect if I were pregnant).