Late Term and Child Loss
Options

Back to work Tuesday

I am starting to go a little crazy. I go back to work Tuesday for the first time since Noah was born in December and I'm dreading it. I work as a floating bank teller so I work in 22 different offices. The office I'm going to next week is giving me anxiety. It just happened to work out that I was in that office the day I found out I was pregnant back in August, it's the office I was in the Tuesday we had our last u/s where he was fine and I was scheduled to be there the day I was admitted to the hospital and the day the funeral home came to pick him up (they actually called to ask why I wasn't at work that day because no one let them know I was in the hospital.). Now my first day back I have to be in that particular office again and I'm freaking out over it. I just want to quit honestly but I need to find another job with insurance first since I'm the one who has it through my job and my husband's doesn't. I have no idea how I'm going to get through the next week. I feel like this office has a black cloud over it.
Noah Gabriel due:4/21/15 born sleeping 12/22/14

Hoping for a Rainbow in 2016

Re: Back to work Tuesday

• Options
    **ticker**

I don't have any advice on how to get through this, but I wanted to say I'm thinking about you.  I know it must be hard to be in certain places that remind you of what you have lost.  **hugs**
  • Options
    I am so sorry you have to go through this. I had such anxiety when I was preparing to go back. I thought about quitting myself. I eventually dove in to a school (I'm a substiute) that was very understanding and supportive and started from there. Is there any way you can avoid being assigned to that office?

I know I'm late on responding, so I hope and pray you made it through your first day ok. Big hugs, mama. You can do it!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options