June 2015 Moms
Options

Tricky husband

Hi Ladies, so my husband and I found out that our twins are one boy and one girl. I'm an interior designer (and a pretty good one if I say so myself) so naturally like all new moms I'm very excited to design a nursery. I'm having an impossible time convincing my husband to agree to any of the pieces I have chosen- he seems to think he knows what he is talking about and is being so stubborn. Anyone else have a tricky husband? How can I convince him to just let me do my thing? Should I try to compromise with him and let him feel included? I want to start getting stuff and he is being a real buzz kill. Rant over! Help me, what would you do?

Re: Tricky husband

• Options
    AmberC311AmberC311 member
    edited January 2015

If he wants to be involved I would totally let him. Pick out 2 themes you love and have him choose one. That way you still have some control but dad gets a say and feels included. Good luck!

ETA spelling on mobile is hard

TTC since 12/11
    BFP: 10/15/14 (9dpiui) with Wondfo and FRER / EDD 6/29/14!!!
    Beta #1 = 22  (9dpiui) / Beta #2 = 114 (14dpiui)/ Beta #3=1994 (21dpiui)
    J15 Siggy Contest January- Pintrest Fails

Lilypie Maternity tickers

BabyFetus Ticker

• Options
    I have some things I let my husband have total reign on and in return I expect total reign over certain things. He has a much harder time letting me do this, so I remind him of all the things I let him control so that he understands my need to control xyz. So, if you guys can't work on this nursery design together, maybe give him free reign on another aspect of babies. Just a thought.
    Baby #1 DS born August 2012
    Baby #2 DD Born January 2014
    Baby #3 ?? Due June 5 2015

• Loading the player...
  • Options