Multiples
Options

Cloth vs disposable

I am considering doing cloth diapers for my twins. I am afraid it will be more work than it's worth. Anyone doing cloth diapers or successfully done it with twins? I have never done it before so what are the pros and cons?

Re: Cloth vs disposable

• Options
    I did cloth diapers with my first two singletons, and they overlapped a bit so I did experience two in diapers (I know that is different than two newborns).  I loved doing cloth diapering and did not find it gross at all.  It was fun for me and way cheaper than disposables.  The reason I did not do it for the twins is because of the sheer amount of laundry I already have.  We have six people in our house and the laundry just.never.ends.  I couldn't cloth diaper because it is a pretty specific laundry process and I am having a hard enough time as it is.  But if the twins were my only babies, I would probably do it!
    DD- Born 03/09/2010
    DS- Born 01/21/2012
                                              Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Image and video hosting by TinyPic 
  • Options
    The twins are not my only children and I do dread laundry but I would like to cut costs If possible. What was your laundry process? Do you soak them? Obviously I would do one load of just diapers, what did you do with the dirty ones between washes?
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    We CD our 8 month old twins (have since about 3 weeks). When I think about how many diapers we go through I can't imagine using disposables. You do need to wash a little more frequently than with one (if the load gets too big they don't get as clean).
  • Options