New Hampshire Babies
Options

Anyone using DH OB in Nashua?

Hi ladies! Excited to say that I'm new to the bump! I'm a Dartmouth Hitchcock patient and although I've never been crazy about them, I love my PCP so I haven't switched. When I called last week they instantly connected me to their OBGYN department off exit 8. I didn't get to speak to my PCP, just a nurse to make the appointment. I have to wait until the first week of June (8 weeks) to be seen, which I'm hearing is normal but when I called to get a better understanding of what to expect they said that there is no u/s and no blood test. There will be a urine test and then blood work to get a baseline. Unless I choose to do a genetic screening my first ultrasound won't be until 18-20 weeks. I'm a little disappointed to hear this. A) I would really like the peace of mind and B) I would like to use the sonogram to tell my in-laws. Thoughts? Does anyone use this practice and care to share experiences? Can anyone recommend someone else? Thanks!

Re: Anyone using DH OB in Nashua?

• Options
    I'm also using DH on exit 8 but I haven't had my first appointment yet ... will you give me an update so I know how it went? My OB left the practice so I have no hesitations about switching
    Pregnancy Ticker

imageimage
  • Options
    Love them - delivered my first with them and am currently being seen there for my second. Good luck!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Great thanks!
    Pregnancy Ticker

imageimage
  • Options
    Sorry ladies! I posted this months ago! I'm feeling pretty pleased with them! I've seen Mary Curran quite a bit and love her! How are things going for you?
  • Options
    @MaiTaiBeth‌ I think Mary Curran is great, and Frederick's is worth venturing out for! Yum!
  • Options