Infertility Veterans
Options

Question for those with immunological issues/RLP TICKER WARNING

nawlinsgrlnawlinsgrl member
edited December 2014 in Infertility Veterans
***TICKER WARNING***

Hi Ladies,

I'm an IF grad looking for some answers for an IRL IF friend who is 40 y.o..  She recently had her second 1st Tri miscarriage.  Her first was at 9 weeks.  At almost 6 weeks this time, she was told she had a molar pregnancy and had a D&C at 7 weeks.  The RLP showed that it was chromosomally normal, and it was not a molar pregnancy, but the doctor said it was still not a viable pregnancy.  

So, in the interest of exploring other reasons for repeated miscarriages (these were both natural pregnancies, although they have done a few IUIs and were about to do IVF), I was hoping to get some feedback about those with immunology issues, particularly about how it is diagnosed and treated, as well as any other areas to explore as a cause for her repeat losses.  She is naturally a bit nervous about trying again, especially with no idea as to what is causing the pregnancies to end so early, and due to her age, time is running out.  TIA!

ETA:  She also is hypothyroid (recently under control with meds) and her endocrinologist is running a titer to check the effect of her autoimmune system on her thyroid.  She had some immunilogical testing done in 2012 (like Lupus) and was negative then.
10/10: Married; 5/11: Dx: Blocked Fallopian Tube; 7/11: D&C/Hysteroscopy to remove polyp
IVF #1: 9/11: ER: 12R, 11M, 10F, No Frosties; 5dt: 2 blasts, 1 morula; DD born 6/3/12
IVF #2: 11/12-12/12: ER: 20R, 20M, 16F, 4 Frosties; 5dt: 3 blasts, DS born 8/9/13
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker  Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Question for those with immunological issues/RLP TICKER WARNING

• Options
    There are only a few reproductive immunologists in the us. The big 3 are braver.man in NY, KW.ak Kim in IL, and Be.er center in CA.

TTC#1 since April 2011
    IVF#1 July 2012 5R, 3 made it to blast, sET c/p