Working Moms

S/O to stay or to quit - if you won the lottery tomorrow...

Would you continue working at your current job?  Why or why not?

Would you continue working at all, or would you SAH?

If I won the lottery tomorrow, I would definitely do SOME sort of work, but not what I'm doing now (I'm an attorney).  That being said, I know from my ML experience that I think I would go nuts being home with a 2 year old and a baby all day.  I think I would love to SAH maybe 2 years from now, with a 4 year old and a 2 year old until DS is in school FT.  I don't think I could be a SAHM with 2 kids in full time school.  I would not know what the hell to do with myself all day.

I think if I won the lottery I would probably want to do some sort of work, but I'm not sure what.  It would not be FT, and it would not be a job that required nights or weekends.  I feel like maybe I would go work in a bakery somewhere.  They generally are open early but close mid-afternoon, and even if you work weekends the hours are again, very early.  Or maybe open my own business and hire someone to run it for me and then just work when I felt like it?  I don't know.

Right now I work because we need my income (I make significantly more than DS and we are all on my insurance which is an added benefit).  But if I didn't have to work, I would probably still do something, but definitely on a PT basis and doing something more "fun" than what I do now.
Lilypie Third Birthday tickers 
Lilypie First Birthday tickers 

BFP #1 6/28/11 ~ EDD 3/7/12 ~ m/c 7/15/11 at 6w2d
BFP #2 8/29/11 ~ EDD 5/12/12. 4/25/12: Our take home baby is here!
 BFP #3 8/27/13 ~ EDD 5/11/14.  4/27/14:  Our second take home baby is here!

Re: S/O to stay or to quit - if you won the lottery tomorrow...

• alli2672alli2672 member
    edited December 2014

SAH.  I love playing my kids, and I loved leisure time at home and doing domestic things even before I had kids.  I have worked very PT in the past and been really happy.