Trouble TTC
Options

I'm coming over to play (Intro)

edited October 2014 in Trouble TTC
Hey ladies,

I'm DaBears and I'm new to 3T. My home board is TTC TTGP and I started there in February 13. Some background without overwhelming statistics. I told my OB that I just wanted to get through our wedding and honeymoon without getting pregnant. I told her I wanted something temporary, easily reversible, but without a lot of maintenance/remembering. She gave me Depo. I took two Depo shots. Two. One, two. The second one was in September of 2013. Since then I have been fortunate enough to get AF every other week or so and sometimes three times in one month. It is fantastic. Oh, and I gained 35 pounds. I charted for the first few months but after four months or so with no ovulation and no cycle longer than 18 days I stopped charting. There was no sense in it.

So I kicked my old OB to the curb and began hunting a new one. It took a while but I finally found one who didn't immediately want to prescribe Clomid. She told me to come back after I had been trying for one year and we could discuss my options. Which brings me here. I'm coming up on my one year mark. My new OB wants to do bloodwork and an HSG. She's not the one who will be helping me though, she just does the inital work and then will refer me to an RE if anything looks off. I am having a longer cycle this month (CD 20 today) but I expect that I'll start a new cycle in the next few days. 

And for your time, here's a gif of a fish chasing a laser. Cause cats aren't the only ones.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic    Image and video hosting by TinyPic    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
BabyFetus Ticker
TTGP since September 2013. All cycles were annovulatory due to Depo. 
Surprise BFP: November 5, 2014

Re: I'm coming over to play (Intro)

• Options