Oregon Babies

OB-GYN Recommendations?

Hi everyone. Very new to these message boards. I just found out this morning that I might be pregnant. I took an at home pregnancy test and the line showed up very faint. I am not getting my hopes up yet, but I am starting to do some research in to finding an ob-gyn for the pregnancy and delivery. Does anyone have any tips on how to find a good doctor? Any ob-gyn recommendations? Is Kaiser any good? I've heard very mixed reviews about the hospital in Hillsboro Oregon and wanted some opinions. I wish I could ask friends for advice, but I don't want to tell anyone for at least a few weeks. Thanks!
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: OB-GYN Recommendations?

• Hi Alicia.  Congrats!!  I hope the good news is true!  :)

I'm new to OR and had no clue how to find a good OB-GYN.  I just met with my doctor for the first time at The Portland Clinic, and found out I was pregnant through the routine blood tests. 

My doc recommended Women's Health Associates where 217 meets 26.  Seems like there are a lot of OBs there and it is directly across the street from St. Vincent's.  I've read a few good reviews about the midwives at St. V's.  They probably wouldn't schedule you in until you are 8-12 weeks, unless you have special concerns.
  • Hi Alicia! My OB is at Women's Health Assoc. It's a large practice w/ excellent staff. I'd totally recommend them. Also, very convenient if delivering at St V's across the street.
  • Loading the player...
  • Love love love Women's Health Associates in Tualatin - my OB is Dr. Kelly. I also delivered at Legacy Meridian Park Hospital - LDRP is in the same room. Staff was amazing. Highly recommend both.
  • MrsPDXMrsPDX member
    edited October 2014