October 2014 Moms
Options

Vaccination Guilt *Update in Thread*

2»

Re: Vaccination Guilt *Update in Thread*

• Options

SNIP
    I know you don't know me IRL....and I it probably doesn't come across through mobile bumping, but I do have a master's degree and consider myself to be educated enough to review scientific abstracts and research. I am by no means a medical professional or a professional scientist or professional researcher.

I can't be the only educated person who doesn't believe very bit of scientific research and always accept it at face value without questioning it....or am I?

I get paid to be skeptical about and question scientific and medical research.  But I have many years of medical and scientific training behind me.  So, yeah, I'm a highly educated individual who doubts many pieces of scientific data.  In fact I often doubt more than I believe, but I know how to properly arrive at that doubt, which pieces of methodology/protocol/statistical analysis to doubt/question, and which analysis/animal model/in vitro/clinical tests to request in order to verify or support the data in question.

Scientists and medical professionals do not blindly believe every in vitro/vivo finding.<\b>

I guess I kind of feel like my doctor doesn't necessarily believe in the benefits either. Although it is being recommended, I get the feeling it is more for liability purposes, like that the practice feels it has to make me aware of the current CDC recommendations but the doctor doesn't necessarily feel strongly about me getting the vaccines during pregnancy.

Your doctor is concerned about liability on both sides, recommending and not recommending. That's why he seems on the fence of indifferent. Not all physicians are this way.
    Loss Blog (finally updated)

imageimage
    5 cycles of "TTC" - 3 intentional, 2 not so intentional.  5 BFPs.  My rainbow arrived 10/15/14.
    TFMC 08.02.13 at 19+ weeks. Everyday I grieve for my little Olive.

• Options